PETROTRADE gets new Board

by | Jun 3, 2021 | Business, Local News | 0 comments

Brian Rungano Temba

Energy and Power Development Minister Soda Zhemu today announced the new Petrotrade board of directors, led by top lawyer Advocate Tino Chinyoka.

The board was given a mandate to ensure the state company upholds good corporate governance and contributes towards the attainment of Vision 2030.

Advocate Tinomudaishe Chinyoka who will be the Chairperson while Mrs Zanele Dubewho will be Vice Chairperson.

Board Members include Mr Simbarashe Mhuriro, Mrs Gladys Mumhure, Mrs Ferida Matambo, Ms Lilian Timveos.

Ms Getrude Marabada another board member is also a ministry representative in the board.

Mr Godfrey Ncube the acting CEO of PETROTRADE joins the board as an ex officio member along with Mr Darikai Mukuku who is the head of finance department of Petrol Trade and an ex officio board member.”

PETROTRADE, the successor of National Oil Company of Zimbabwe (NOCZIM) is a private company, wholly owned by the Government of Zimbabwe and responsible for marketing and distribution of petroleum products like diesel, petrol, paraffin and Jet A1.

The transitional restructuring of NOCZIM was a decision made by Ministry of Energy and Power Development, the shareholder in 2010. This led to the splitting of the entity into two companies; PETROTRADE and National Oil Infrastructure Company (NOICZ).