Names of Tinboom Bus Accident Victims Released

by | Apr 19, 2023 | Crime & Courts, Local News | 0 comments

Names of Tinboom Bus Accident Victims Released


Mako Jerera


The Zimbabwe Republic Police (ZRP) has released the names of the 13 people who perished near Chivhu when a Timboom bus crashed on Sunday.


The coach was carrying 60 passengers.


Thirteen (13) died, and 40 others sustained serious injuries – 27 have since been discharged.


Eight are still admitted at Chivhu Hospital, whilst five have since been transferred to Parirenyatwa Group of Hospitals.


Police have identified the deceased as Lilian Taranhike (30) of Manyame Airbase in Harare.


Esnath Taruvinga (75), Jenifer Rima (64)

Maria Gwatidzo (43), Flora Malungeni (46), all from Chief Nerutanga, Buhera.


Clifford Zvenyika (40), Irene Chikwati,

Percylin Chitondwe (36) of Murambinda in Buhera.


Zakariya Makonese (51) of Chikomba.


Beatrice Nyambira (48) of Morris Depot in Harare, Tafadzwa Rerayi of Nyashanu, Esnath Mubaiwa (62) of Hatcliffe and Lovemore Matsivo (31) of Chivhu.


Meanwhile, Tinboom Bus Company has since sent their condolence message to the affected families and availed ZWL$2.5 million for the victims of the road traffic accident.