Mashavave and Mutimbanyoka to reclaim Mt Pleasant and Harare East for ZANU-PF 

by | Mar 25, 2024 | Business, Local News, Politics | 0 comments

Mashavave and Mutimbanyoka to reclaim Mt Pleasant and Harare East for ZANU-PF



Brian Rungano Temba


ZANU-PF held their primary elections on Saturday March 23, in preparation for April By-elections following the resignation of Fadzayi Mahere as MP of Mount Pleasant Constituency and Rust Markham as MP for Harare East Constituency.


Speaking at a press conference yesterday, Zanu PF National Commissar Cde Mike Bimha announced the victors of the In-house plebiscite.


“The winners of the just ended Primary elections held; in Mt Pleasant is Cde George Mashavave and in Harare East is Cde Kiven Mutimbanyoka


Next steps Winning candidates must prepare their nomination papers for the upcoming nomination court on 26 March 2024,” said Cde Bimha.


He also thanked party members and leadership for a peaceful in-house election.


“Primary elections were conducted peacefully and credibly in both constituencies. The party extends gratitude to the Presidium and all stakeholders for their exemplary conduct, highlighting Zanu PF’s democratic nature. A special thanks to all members for their participation in internal democratic processes,” he added.


The national Political Commisar also cautioned against any further restructuring of cells.


“No organ of the party has been given authority for restructuring yet. Provinces should await a circular from the commiseriate. Our current focus is on cells and villages restructuring.


Any forthcoming internal elections will utilize an authentic and verified voters roll, based on the cell registers,” said Cde Bimha.